History of the Department

The Department of Theory and History of State and Law and Administrative Law was established on January 1, 2015 by merging two departments – the Department of Theory and History of State and Law and the Department of Administrative and Financial Law.

The department has strong human resources. Today the staff of the department – 10 full-time lecturers, of which: 2 – professors of the department, doctors of law, associate professors; 7 – associate professors of the department, of which 6 candidates of legal sciences and 1 candidate of economic sciences, 6 of them – have the academic title of an associate professor, 1 – senior lecturer.

According to the educational program “081 Law” (SB “Bachelor”) the department provides such fundamental disciplines as the Theory of state and law, Administrative law, Administrative proceedings, Financial law, History of state and law of Ukraine (foreign countries), History of political and legal doctrines, Rule of Law, Legal deontology, The basics of Roman private law and a number of disciplines of the student’s choice and others. According to the educational program “081 Law” (educational stage “Master”) the department provides disciplines of administrative and legal areas, such as disciplines “Legal Families of Europe” and “Tax Law of Ukraine and the EU” for all areas, and also the discipline “Public Service in Ukraine and the EU” for international legal area.

Lecturers of the department train 5 graduates of the degree of Doctor of Philosophy and teach them such disciplines as philosophy of law, problems of the theory of state and law, history of philosophy of law.

The head of the department is Candidate of Legal Sciences, Associate Professor Anzhelika Yevheniivna Krakovska.